Home > Church, Growth, Milestones > Gratitude Gift

Gratitude Gift

I think an appropriate way to communicate one of the things I’m grateful for this Thanksgiving is to brag on the church God has allowed me to pastor. I am humbled by the way the people of New Church stepped up and gave to our first ever Gratitude Gift!

About a month ago, I asked our church to give a one-time financial gift on November 20th, in addition to what they normally give. People bought in and gave by faith, which resulted in an amount that was twice as much as what I prayed for and expected.

But more importantly than the amount of money that was given was the heart with which it was given. God is at work in the lives of many of the people who attend New Church, and I can’t wait to see how he uses us in the days ahead to advance his kingdom for his glory!

So, as I consider all of the things I’m grateful for this Thanksgiving, New Church is definitely near the top of that list!

T. J.

Categories: Church, Growth, Milestones
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

